New NHMRC chair & council

NHMRC Newsroom     2 August 2012

Health Minister Tanya Plibersek has  announced new appointees to the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) including the new chair Justice Annabelle Bennett AO.

Justice Bennett has a PhD in biochemistry and has a record of service to the Australian community, through the Federal Court, the Adminstrative Appeals Tribunal, as an arbitrator and as a leader in universities and non-government organisations.”

Justice Bennett is joined by 13 new members of the Council, who will join the Chief Medical Officers of the Commonwealth, States and Territories to lead the NHMRC through the 2012 2015 triennium.

Five Principal Committees, comprising over forty wide ranging experts from consumers, ethicists, researchers and health practitioners, have also been appointed to support Council and the CEO of NHMRC.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: